Eddie Winston is Looking for Love by Marianne Cronin SIGNED COPY

£16.99

ISBN: 9780857527219

Publication Date: 15 Aug 2024

Publisher: Doubleday

Eddie Winston is ninety years old. He has lived and he has loved, but he has never been kissed.

SIGNED EDITION (FIRST EDITION)

This title is due to be published on 15th August 2024 and then signed in person by Marianne Cronin at the bookshop on 24th August 2024. All pre-orders will be dispatched on or around this date. If you would like a dedication please let us know in the notes at checkout or email us.

Description

A true gentleman and incurable romantic, Eddie spends his days volunteering at a charity shop, where he sorts through the donations of the living and the dead, preserving letters and tokens of love along the way. It is here that he meets Bella, a troubled young woman who, aged twenty-four, has just lost the love of her life. When Bella learns that Eddie is yet to have his first kiss, she resolves to help him finally find love, sparking an adventure that will take them to unexpected places and, they hope, bring Eddie to the moment he has waited for all his life.

As Bella helps Eddie and Eddie helps, well, everyone, a soul-stirring story of friendship and kindness unfolds as we see how those we love are never forgotten and it is never too late to try again.

Funny, feelgood, heartlifting story about the power of intergenerational friendship and finding love in unexpected places – perfect for fans of The One Hundred Year-Old Man Who Climbed Through the Window and The Rosie Project

‘Marianne Cronin creates such complete and lovable characters, and these pages are brimming over with kindness and hope. Sublimely enjoyable’ Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins

Additional information

Format

Hardback

Genre

Adult's Fiction